"Ladies and Gentlemen, We Are Floating in Space"

When I was choosing musics, there was an unfamiliar song.
The song was “Ladies and Gentlemen, We Are Floating in Space”.
Because this song was never played before, so I decided to listen this strange song.

This song started with a woman’s simple narration.
Her narration was short and simple.
But there was no emotion in her voice and it was great.

I completely did not know this song, even it was in my itunes’ library.
After googling, I found some interesting information.

This song was taken for Vanilla Sky(2001) at the last scene.
But it was not included at Soundtrack of Vanilla Sky.

아침에 들을 음악을 고르다가 처음 보는 듯한 파일이 하나 있어서 클릭..

우연히 클릭하게 된 이 노래는 감정이 전혀 실려있지 않는 목소리로 “Ladies and gentlemen, We are floating in space.” 라며 시작된다.

웹에서 찾아봤더니 영화 Vanilla Sky(2001)의 아래 장면에서 나오는 곡이었다.

All I want in lifes a little bit of love
To take the pain away
Getting strong today
A giant step each day
Wise men say
Only fools rush in
Only fools rush in
But I, I cant help
I cant help falling
Falling in love with you

I will love you till I die
And I will love you all the time
So please put your sweet hand in mine
And float in space and drift in time

All my time until I die,
Well float in space just you and I
And I will love you till I die
And I will love you all the time
So please put your sweet hand in mine
Well float in space just you and I

Wise men say
Only fools rush in
But I cant help
Falling in love with you

One comment

  1. 바닐라 스카이는 결론이 좀 별로였던 기억이 나는데🙂

Leave a Reply

